Return to Chronologies

DC Live-Action Chronologies

Over the years, DC has had several live-action adaptations, none of which take place in the same continuity as each other. Starting with Man of Steel, DC has began creating a unified cinematic universe, but the television adaptations still remain in their own separate universes.

Permanent link to this article:

DC Arrowverse Chronology

This chronology for DC’s CW shared universe, also know as the Arrowverse, follows only the shows which are considered part of that universe. At the moment, this includes CW’s Arrow, The Flash, Legends of Tomorrow, Vixen, NBC’s Constantine, and CBS’s Supergirl. If, at some point in the future, more shows (such as FOX’s Gotham) begin …

DC Cinematic Universe Chronology

This chronology is an attempt to provide a viewing order for the DC Cinematic Universe. As of this writing, Man of Steel is the only movie which has been released as part of the new DC Cinematic Universe, although Christopher Nolan’s Dark Knight trilogy would have been a much better place to start the new …

Smallville Chronology

This chronology for the Smallville television series follows only the live action elements of the Smallville universe. This includes the ten seasons of the television series and the episodes of the Chloe Chronicles, the Vengeance Chronicles, the Oliver Queen Chronicles, and Kara and the Chronicles of Krypton. I have not included any of the eleventh …

Leave a Reply